April 21, 2012 § Leave a comment

Janna

The war that had been transpiring in my throat had become increasingly bloody and tiring. I wanted nothing more than to spit it out. You were the only one I saw fit to aid in the fight. Your strength had surpassed anything I’ve ever witnessed within another human being–I only wished to lean on you for one night. At that time, I was blind to the fact that even the strongest beings have trouble fighting their own wars.

Yours had grown troublesome, and oddly enough the struggle had put you in a position you thoroughly enjoyed. A position you wished to simmer in by yourself, while land mines were placed strategically at your feet. A position which I understood, having sabotaged a few wars in my day, yet a position which was still slightly unfortunate.

With my demons having their way with me, I was forced to self-destruct. There wasn’t…

View original post 99 more words

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Intradermally Cul De Sac.

meta

