July 29, 2012 § Leave a comment

Janna

I admit that I haphazardly re-opened my doors to him. No baby steps; just a violent shove back into the depths of me.  Initially, the door was inaccessible to him for a reason, yet I was convinced that the foundation of that reason was weak, and eased it open for him to peer through. I was surrounded by people whom frequently opened and closed doors as though it were some small sport. Yet my door was significantly heavier than theirs, and it took a great deal of energy to pull and push it. Still, there he was–his shadow lingering within the doorway, possibly sensing my hesitation.

With time, I watched the quality of my decision decay. It remained quite the mystery to me how I was so willing to allow someone back into a place that was so carelessly devastated by their hand. I stood back and watched pieces of…

View original post 124 more words

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Intradermally Cul De Sac.

meta

