Eighteen

January 26, 2013 § Leave a comment

Sounded very unfamiliar and strange. I’m growing old. I’m growing up. I’m entering adulthood stage now and it’s terrifying yet exciting. Happy birthday my dear self. You’re a big girl now. This year, my birthday went fine despite that I’ve to go to work and my parents are busy with their work but it’s okay. Family event for sure will held soon because good things come quite late for us. I’m very grateful with all the wishes I’ve received from family and good companies. It’s quite a surprise because I think this is my first time receiving birthday wishes this much. Still, I’m quite devastated because on my special day some things also happened. Karma perhaps? It does sucks but I don’t want to talk about it anymore. Maybe it’s best to just let it be. I can’t do anything about it anyway. On the bright side, since my birthday was yesterday which is Friday, it has been a blessing and wonderful 12 hours! Work was really great, the sun was shining bright, smiles on everyone’s faces and I received my package! My only wish for my birthday is that I’ll go through this kind of day everyday if possible. It’s been a rough 2 and a half months for me and I just want to be strong again, be happy again. Be the cheerful me. InsyaAllah, I’ll try my best to fix myself to someone better. Honestly, I do want to change but I know I know that it takes time and it is a slow process for me. I pray to Allah that He will give me the greatest strength and patience and guidance to endure this rocky journey for me to be someone better and make peace with my broken self. InsyaAllah amin.

P/S : Not really a present but I think it is because I received it on the night of my birthday 🙂

20130126-192416.jpg

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eighteen at Intradermally Cul De Sac.

meta

