February 17, 2013 § Leave a comment

Exactly what in going through at the moment

I barely trust anyone. Not even myself, at times. But I’ll always go with what I feel is best. The moment I second-guess is when I’ll know that it’s not right. I just go with what I feel. I trust my own instincts more than anyone else.
The thing with life is that as it goes on, it changes. And we also change. It’s inevitable. That’s just how the story goes. As time goes on, we learn more and more about how things work. But of course there will be plenty of things in this world and in our lives that we’ll never come to truly understand. Such as my mind that you’ll never be able to grasp in the palm of your hands. I don’t believe that it’s always going to be a disaster if you can’t trust someone. We live in a world full of strangers and people that we can’t place our faith in. And that’s where the true adventure comes in. It’s going to be the lies, the backstabbing, the pain, the tragedies, the risk-taking, and the fear that’ll make your life worthwhile. You just kind of have to see it in a different light.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Intradermally Cul De Sac.

meta

